Hello!

Hi there!

My ugly mug

My ugly mug

I’m Paul, and if you’re reading this you’re probably aware that I’m in my second year, studying German at Warwick University. I love German. I love Germany, and roughly this time next year I’ll be heading there (not sure exactly where yet) to work for a year as an English language assistant in a secondary school. It’s all very exciting; it should hopefully be a proving year to see if I can hack living abroad for extended periods of time, which will definitely help my career prospects (more on that later). Despite all the excitement, it’s still absolutely-shitting-myself terrifying, and hopefully this blog will do something to alleviate that, and also keep you all up-to-speed while I’m having fun in Germany!

Leave a Reply

